自體活化細胞療法

我們可以想象一下,不用藥物,不用手術即可治癒和更新自己的組織和器官,將是多麼奇妙的一件事啊!人體的確擁有這樣一個內源性的繫統,就是通過活化細胞來完成如此重任。外週血成體活化細胞已經證實對許多疾病有奇妙的治療,例如,骨關節炎、神經損傷、心臟病、糖尿病、自身免疫性疾病。而且,對於正在尋求回春和抗衰老治療的人來講,它也是一個非常好的手段。簡單的抽取自體外週血活化細胞和重新注回你需要的地方也許是你正在尋求的最佳治療方式吧。

臨牀應用

在我們的診所裏,由於自體外週血活化細胞完全符合自癒的自然醫學理論而成為一種尖耑的治療手段。細胞治療一直是自然醫學的傳統,例如,使用動物腺體組織、順勢細胞藥劑(homeopathic)、冷凍的動物活化細胞。鄒醫生使用自體血療已經超過20年以上,就是將靜脈血在體外与臭氧混合(autohemotherapy),然後經過光氧化後再回輸。自體活化細胞和活化生長因子治療將成為現代醫學的高耑。還有什麼能比用自身的細胞治療自己的身體更自然更有效呢。

活化細胞具有類似幹細胞的特點是它能夠在新的環境中和週圍的組織合而為一。1 例如,当活化細胞被植入到退化了的關節中,它將长出新的軟骨;如果它被注射到皮膚内,它將轉變成皮膚細胞。另外,活化細胞可以通過分泌來調節免疫系統和類激素物質來修復組織,他們對於再生醫學具有很大的作用。2

我們的病人在接受了活化細胞移植後已經觀察到了很好的臨牀效果。在耳骨區直接注入活化細胞,改善面部神經損傷和肌肉活動,並減少肌肉下垂;也可以改善許多婦女的膀胱失禁,更有許多關節疾病患者改善關節活動性能和肌肉強度,牙牀組織也变得较健康而減少萎縮,更突出的結果当屬面部回春,如回復豐滿、皮膚紋理和皮膚彈性。

治療過程

活化細胞血小板可以從所得到的靜脈血中分離出來,整個操作過程是在生物安全的無菌環境下進行的。患者可在同一天接受自身的活化細胞和生長因子(platelet-rich plasma),可說是相得益張。

活化細胞回輸有兩種途徑:靜脈滴注和侷部注射。通過靜脈滴注的活化細胞將優先移入到炎症或者受傷的位置。這些進入體內的細胞將順應身體的信號,找到它們前往目的地的途徑。3 這個先天的人體智慧,我們稱之為“歸巢”,它將使整個身體“翻新”,因為許多的疾病都涉及很多部位(例如,痛症、多發性關節痛以及正常的衰老)。

整體的臨牀結果都是理想的,許多接受了靜脈滴注活化細胞治療的病人都有一個很好的身體感覺,代謝改善,增強肌肉和關節強度。活化細胞也能影響面部、胸部、皮膚等部位下垂萎縮的組織,並將改善其輪廓、體積、紋理、彈性等。與肉毒桿菌或者填充物不同,活化細胞具有安全可靠、無免疫排斥、不産生疤痕以及更自然的感觀等優點。

許多人想知道移植的活化細胞能持續多久。當活化細胞植入靶點後,它便成為被修復或者被更新組織的一部分。它不被衰解,它將開始組織重建。因此,一次治。

References
1. Bartmann, C., Rohde, E., Schallmoser, K., Purstner, P., Lanzer, G., Linkesch, W., and Strunk, D. Two steps to functional mesenchymal stromal cells for clinical application. Transfusion 47, 1426, 2007.
2. Caplan, A.I. Adult mesenchymal stem cells for tissue engineering versus regenerative medicine. J Cell Physiol 213, 341. 2007
3. Walczak, P., Zhang, J., Gilad, A.A., Kedziorek, D.A., Ruiz-Cabello, J., Young, R.G., Pittenger, M.F., van Zijl, P.C.M., Huang, J., and Bulte, J.W.M. (2008). Dual-modality monitoring of targeted intraarterial delivery of mesenchymal stem cells after transient ischemia. Stroke 39, 1569–1574.

Copyright © 2012 Dr. Phoebe Chow.
Website by nationchiang.com.

Biocellular Therapy

Imagine that you have what it takes inside your own body to heal and regenerate your tissues and even organs without drugs and without invasive surgeries. How marvellous it would be. The human body does possess such an endogenous treasures through bioactive cells to accomplish such tasks. Blood-derived adult bioactive cells have demonstrated to be an amazing therapy for many diseases and conditions such as osteoarthritis, nerve damage, heart disease, diabetes, autoimmune diseases. It is also an excellent therapy for people who are seeking rejuvenation and anti-aging treatments. Simply extracting your own blood bioactive cells and re-injecting them back to where you need could perhaps be the perfect treatment that you are looking for.

Clinical Application

At our clinic, autologous blood-derived adult bioactive cells have become a cutting edge treatment which is perfectly in line with the naturopathic philosophy of self-healing. Cellular therapy has long been a tradition in naturopathic practice using natural substances such as animal glandular tissues, homeopathic cellular preparations and frozen animal bioactive cells. Dr. Chow is certified by the Naturopathic Board for over 20 years in blood treatments such as autohemotherapy, which involves mixing ozone gas with extracted blood followed by reinfusion, auto-vaccination and photo-oxidation (i.e. treating venous blood with UV light). Extracting bioactive cells and activating growth factors from platelets for self therapy will be a logical progression as modern medicine advances. Nothing will be more natural than using your own cells to heal your own body.

Bioactive cells possess stem-cell-like properties and they can differentiate into different tissues based on the surrounding new found environment.1 For example, when it is implanted into a degenerated joint, it will grow new cartilage, and if it is injected into the skin, it will turn into skin cells. In addition, bioactive cells can repair tissues by secreting a wide spectrum of immune modulating and hormone-like substances that greatly contribute to the trophic effect in regeneration.2

Many clinical benefits have been observed for our patients who recieved the treatments. Direct injection at the mastoid area has improved facial muscles movement and less droopy appearance in a young man who suffers from facial nerve damage. The therapy has also improved stress incontinence of urinary bladder in a number of women. Many who suffer from joint diseases report better joint mobility and muscle strength. Gum tissues become healthier and less atrophied. Some excellent results are also obtained in facial rejuvenation in restoring volume, skin texture and elasticity.

The Treatment Process

After a standard blood draw, both platelets together with bioactive cells are extracted from the blood within a sterile environment provided by a biological safety cabinet. The patient receives their own bioactive cells and growth factors from platelets after processing on the same day.

After the injection, all the active ingredients would be preferentially attracted to sites of inflammation or injury to repair and regenerate.3 This innate body wisdom called ‘homing’ offers a ‘tune up’ of the entire body since many diseases are of a degenerative nature (e.g. aches and pains of multiple joints, and normal aging).

The overall clinical results have been impressive. Many clients who have received the therapy notice a better sense of well being, improved metabolism, and enhanced muscle and joint strength. The treatment can also affect facial muscle and skin to restore volume, contour, skin texture and elasticity of once sagging and worn out atrophied tissues. Unlike botox or fillers injection which is toxic and temporary, autologuous cellular treatment is safe with no risk of rejection or scarring. It also offers a much more natural look.

Many people would like to know how long a bioactive cell trasplantation lasts. When the cells are engrafted to a target site, it becomes an intergral part of the tissues being repaired or regenerated and it does not get disintegrated. It stays to rebuild. Therefore, one treatment can potentially last for years.

References
1. Bartmann, C., Rohde, E., Schallmoser, K., Purstner, P., Lanzer, G., Linkesch, W., and Strunk, D. Two steps to functional mesenchymal stromal cells for clinical application. Transfusion 47, 1426, 2007.
2. Caplan, A.I. Adult mesenchymal stem cells for tissue engineering versus regenerative medicine. J Cell Physiol 213, 341. 2007
3. Walczak, P., Zhang, J., Gilad, A.A., Kedziorek, D.A., Ruiz-Cabello, J., Young, R.G., Pittenger, M.F., van Zijl, P.C.M., Huang, J., and Bulte, J.W.M. (2008). Dual-modality monitoring of targeted intraarterial delivery of mesenchymal stem cell after transient ischemia. Stroke 39, 1569–1574.

Copyright © 2012 Dr. Phoebe Chow.
Website by nationchiang.com.